Tamil (Sri Lanka)English (United Kingdom)


    Font size
  • Increase font size
  • Decrease font size

ICASL Toastmasters Club 10th Installation Ceremony-Office Bearers 2015/2016

The Toastmasters Club of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka held its Installation Ceremony of Club Officers for 2015/2016 in October 2015 at the Institute’s auditorium.

The chief guest at the ceremony was Mr. Arjuna Herath, President of CA Sri Lanka, while Mr. Rasitha Gunewardena, Deputy General Manager - Risk Management of Peoples Bank was the guest of honour.

Founded in 2004 and chartered in 2007, the ICASL Toastmasters Club was among the few clubs to achieve the highly acclaimed President’s Distinguished club status during 2014/15, having already being a President Distinguished Club in 2010/2011, 2011/12 and 2012/13. The club was also categorized as a Distinguished Club in 2008/2009, 2009/2010 and 2013/14.

The club intends to continue in its endeavor to become a platform for its members to enhance their communication and leadership skills while sustaining its President’s Distinguished status. The ICASL Toastmasters Club is a closed club open to members of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka and holds its educational meetings on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at the Institute.

The Installation Ceremony was a colourful event with entertainment and inspiring speeches before a large gathering of eminent Toastmasters, Chartered Accountants and distinguished guests. A minute of silence was observed in memory of the late S. Sockalingam, past president and a mentor of the Club.

Installation of CA Sri Lanka Students Gavel Club Officers for 2015/2016 was carried out by Toastmaster Udeni Thilakaratna. CC, CL President Prasad Dilrukshana, VP Education Dhananjaya Gamlath, VP Membership Anuja Dominic, VP Public Relations Anjali Kulathunga, Secretary Adhila Nazoor, Treasurer Gayan Thanula, Sergeant at Arms S. Thanikumar.

The incoming President of the ICASL Toastmasters Club, Toastmaster Leela Weerasuriya outlined her plans for the year and said that the Club’s theme for the forthcoming year is “Find the Sparkle in You”.

The Master of Ceremonies was Toastmaster Lakshman Perera ably assisted by Toastmaster Suhashini Sathiyaseelan.

The following officers for 2015/2016 were installed by Toastmaster Milan Padukka, Director Area A 4.

President: Leela Weerasuriya,CC,
VP-Education: Jayanath Herath,CC,
VP- Membership: Udeni Thilakaratna CC, CL,
VP-Public Relations: Dilhani Seneviratna,
Secretary: Geetha Jayawardene,
Treasurer: Thissa Rajanayake,
Sergeant at Arms: Gayan Joseph.