

Dear Member,

#### Arrangements for Council Elections - 2021

In terms of Clause 6(3) of the Institute of Chartered Accountants (Elections) Order, 1969, I am enclosing herewith three lists containing the names in alphabetical order of the persons duly nominated for the posts of President, Vice President and Members of Council, for the term 2022/2023.

The Meeting of the Members of the Institute for the purpose of electing the Vice President and six Members to the Council will be held on <u>Friday, 17<sup>th</sup> December 2021 at 1:00 pm</u> at the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka, No. 30A, Malalasekera Mawatha, Colombo 07.

In view of the large number of Members expected, the following steps have been taken to ensure the smooth conduct of the CA Sri Lanka Council Elections 2021.

- <u>Time Allocated for Voting</u> Registration of Members for voting will open from 1:00 pm to 7:00 pm and voting will cease at 7:30 pm. Members are advised to arrive at the Institute early and cast their votes. Please note that Members will not be permitted to enter the Institute premises after 7:00 pm. Further, Members are also advised to <u>leave the Institute premises immediately</u> after casting their votes, as per the instructions issued by the PHI in line with the COVID-19 health guidelines.
- 2. Parking Facilities and Shuttle Service Parking will be available at the CMC public car park located in front of the Institute, as well as at the BMICH car park and the CR&FC car park. Please note that we have also arranged for a shuttle service to the Institute from the BMICH car park and the CR&FC car park. Please contact Mr. Roshan Priyadarshana on 071 0235301 or Mr. Nishantha Puspakumara on 071 0235278 for inquiries in relation to the shuttle service.
- 3. <u>Direction to the Registration / Voting Area</u> Registration / Voting Counters will be placed at the Main Hall on Level 1. You may use the entrance of the CA Sri Lanka Car Park to proceed to the registration counters.
- 4. <u>Registration</u> For your convenience, the Registration Counters on Level 1 will be allocated according to the membership numbers of the Members. For the convenience of our senior Members, a priority queue has been set up for those holding membership numbers up to 1500.

In order to ensure a smooth registration process, you are kindly requested to be familiar with your membership number and to also have with you the National Identity Card or Passport or Driving License ready for mandatory identity verification purposes. Due to the health and safety precautions, we advise you to bring your own pen to cast your vote.

Please note that only active members as at 17 December 2021 will be eligible to cast their vote at the election. Members who have not renewed their membership for the year 2021 on or before 15 December 2021 are not eligible to vote at the election.

We look forward to your valuable support to ensure the smooth conduct of the Council Elections 2021.

Yours sincerely, THE INSTITUTE OF CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS OF SRI LANKA

enandi

Dulani Fernando CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER / SECRETARY

The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka | 30A, Malalasekera Mawatha, Colombo 07, Sri Lanka Tel: +94 (0) 11 2352000 | Fax: +94 (0) 11 2352060 | Email: info@casrilanka.com www.casrilanka.com



# THE INSTITUTE OF CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS (ELECTIONS) ORDER 1969ELECTIONS TO COUNCIL – 17<sup>TH</sup> DECEMBER 2021

In terms of Clause 6(3) of the Institute of Chartered Accountants (Elections) Order,1969, three lists containing the names in Alphabetical order of the persons duly nominated for the post of President, Vice President and Members of Council, for the term 2022/2023 are given below.

## LIST 1 Post of President

 Bandara, Singappuli Mudiyanselage Susantha Sanjaya (Practicing Accountant)

As per the section 7a (3) of the Institute of Chartered Accountants Act No. 23 of 1959 (as amended), the member of the Institute holding office as Vice President of the Council, shall be deemed to be elected as President of the Council. For the full text of the said Act, please refer

https://www.casrilanka.com/casl/images/pdf/members/parliament\_act.pdf

### LIST 2 Persons Nominated for the Post of Vice President

 Kuruppu, Kuruppu Achchige Heshana (Not a Practicing Accountant) <u>Proposer</u> Perera, Pathiranage Yohan Srineth Seconder Herath, Arjuna

Since only one nomination was received for the post of Vice President, the nominee shall be deemed to be elected as the Vice President of the Council.



#### THE INSTITUTE OF CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS (ELECTIONS) ORDER 1969 ELECTIONS TO COUNCIL – 17<sup>TH</sup> DECEMBER 2021

#### LIST 3 Persons Nominated for the Posts of Member of Council **Proposer** Seconder Abeyrathne, Wilabada Jayesinghe, Hector Rajapakse, Sujeewa Kankanamalage Dilup Manil Anthony Chamara (Practicing Accountant) Cooray, Warnakulasooriyage Mihular, Mohamed Jayasinghe,Lokubalasuriyage Chamila Niroshanee Don Asoka Reyaz (Not a Practicing Accountant) De Silva, Yasmin Anoji Mihular, Mohamed Talwatte, Asite Drupath Bandara (Practicing Accountant) Reyaz Jayasinghe, Thivanka Jayesinghe, Hector Jayasinghe,Lokubalasuriyage Manil Anthony Upendra Don Asoka (Practicing Accountant) Nandasiri, Baragama Fernando, Wellege Dharmarajah, Thiyagarajah Kankanamge Wasantha Ruwan Harsha (Not a Practicing Accountant) Siri Lal,Saman Rajapakse, Sujeewa Herath, Arjuna (Practicing Accountant) Subasinghe, Tishan Mihular, Mohamed Nanayakkara, Harendranath Vithanawasam Lal Chandra Reyaz (Practicing Accountant) Mihular, Mohamed Withanage, Nuwan Rajapakse, Sujeewa Damith Pushpakumara Reyaz (Not a Practicing Accountant)

Elections will be held on  $17^{\text{th}}$  December 2021 at the Main Hall of the Institute at No. 30A, Malalasekera Mawatha, Colombo 07, from 1:00 pm to 7:00 pm to elect six members to the Council.

Beinandi

Dulani Fernando CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER/SECRETARY